# IRPA General Assembly Agenda

Author: B. LE GUEN

Date : 14 January 2021

**Reference:** 

Title : AGENDA OF THE IRPA GENERAL ASSEMBLY 14 January 2021

**Distribution** 

**IRPA EC Members, AS delegates** 

## **IRPA 15 GENERAL ASSEMBLY**

#### Thursday 14 January 2021

#### To be held as a virtual on-line meeting

To commence:	UTC/GMT	11:30 hrs
	Korea/Japan Central Europe US (EST)	20:30 hrs 12:30 hrs 06:30 hrs

### AGENDA

- 1. Opening and welcome to the Delegates Roger Coates
- 2. Adoption of the Agenda Bernard le Guen
- 3. Membership of the General Assembly Bernard Le Guen
  - 3.1 Announcement of Membership and Quorum
  - 3.2 Appointment of the Tellers
  - 3.3 Use of electronic voting system

#### 4. Appointment of the Officers for 2021-2024 - Roger Coates

The nominations for five Officer positions have been declared by the Executive Council and offered for comment by the Associate Societies.

4.1 President:	Bernard Le Guen	(SFRP, France)
4.2 Vice President:	Christopher Clement	(CRPA, Canada)
4.3 Executive Officer	Ana Maria Bomben	(SAR, Argentina)
4.4 Treasurer	Sigurdur Magnusson	(NSFS, Iceland)
4.5 Publications Director	Andrew Karam	(HPS, USA)

Confirmation/rejection of appointments (and any associated discussion).

#### 5. Host for IRPA16 International Congress in 2024 – Roger Coates

The preferred candidature of the US HPS to hold IRPA16 in Orlando, Florida, USA was selected at the previous IRPA General Assembly in 2016. Final proposals for the congress have been posted on the IRPA website for comment by Associate Societies.

Confirmation/rejection of proposal (and any associated discussion).

Nomination of Kevin Nelson by the US HPS as Vice President for Congress Affairs (subject to confirmation of the US HPS IRPA16 proposal).

[Note: This completes the appointment of the Officers for 2021-2024]

#### 6. Elections for the Executive Council members for 2021-2024 – Roger Coates

The following ten candidates have been declared, with supporting information on the IRPA website:

• Africa

The Cameroon Radiological Protection Society The Ghana Association for Radiation Protection The Southern African Radiation Protection Association The National Association of Radiation Protection Madagascar

• Asia

The Australasian Radiation Protection Society The China Society of Radiation Protection The Korean Association of Radiation Protection

• Europe The Austrian Radiation Protection Association The Dutch Society for Radiation Protection The UK Society for Radiological Protection Mr Saidou Joseph K. Amoako Thomas Sibiya Njakatovo Zafimanjato

Cameron Jeffries Liye Liu Kun-Woo Cho

Alexander Brandl Hielke Freerke Boersma Claire-Louise Chapple

Announcement of the outcome of the first ballot (held on-line earlier), followed by the second round of voting (if necessary).

There will be a 10 minute pause in the meeting to allow for votes to be cast.

Note that the following three elected Executive Council members will remain on the EC for the term 2021-2024:

Marie-Claire Cantone Klaus Henrichs Hiroko Yoshida

5. [Continued] Host for IRPA16 International Congress in 2024 – Roger Coates

Subject to confirmation of the US HPS proposal, presentation on the IRPA16 International Congress by Kevin Nelson (US HPS).

7. Report of the President on the 2016-2020 period – Roger Coates

This short presentation will summarize the Term Report.

# 6. [Continued] Elections for the Executive Council members for 2021-2024 – Roger Coates

Announcement of the outcome of the second ballot, followed by the third round of voting if necessary.

There will be a 10 minute pause in the meeting to allow for votes to be cast.

8. Report of the Treasurer on the 2016-2020 period – S. Magnusson

#### 9. Adoption of the Budget for the 2020-2024 period - S. Magnusson

Budget assumptions for IRPA 15-16:

- No contribution from IRPA 15 except repayment of loan (\$50,000)
- No dues increase
- Priority on maintaining high Stakeholder Engagement (AS activities highest priority).

The budget proposal was approved by the IRPA EC in a tele meeting on 3 November 2020.

10. Host for IRPA17 International Congress in 2028 – Bernard le Guen

Candidates:



Australasian Radiation Protection Society (ARPS) in Auckland, New Zealand



Spanish Society of Radiological Protection (SEPR) in Valencia, Spain

Withdrawn bids:

Brazilian Radiological Protection Society (SBPR) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Polish Society of Medical Physics (PTFM) Krakov, Poland

Supporting information from each candidate has been available on the IRPA website, and delegates have cast their votes.

Announcement of the outcome of the voting.

Presentation by the selected candidate

6. [Continued – if necessary] Elections for the Executive Council members for 2021-2024 – Roger Coates

Announcement of the outcome of the third ballot, followed by the fourth round of voting if necessary.

There will be a 10 minute pause in the meeting to allow for votes to be cast.

#### **11. Changes to the IRPA Constitution** – Roger Coates and Bernard Le Guen

The proposals for changes to the constitution have been presented on the IRPA website and open for comment by delegates.

Discussion of any issues raised by delegates, followed by approval/rejection for changes.

**12. Presentation of results of the survey of Associate Societies** – Bernard Le Guen

#### 6. [Continued – if necessary] Elections for the Executive Council members for 2021-2024 – Roger Coates

Announcement of the outcome of the fourth ballot, followed by the fifth round of voting if necessary.

There will be a 10 minute pause in the meeting to allow for votes to be cast.

#### **13. Issues arising from the Associate Societies Forum** – Bernard Le Guen

The ASF has been a virtual forum where Associate Societies have posted comments and proposals for IRPA's programme of activities and also share experiences and good practices.

Relevant outcomes will be presented for comment/discussion.

#### **14. Closing** – Roger Coates

Including confirmation of the IRPA Executive Council for the term 2021-2024.